Vendor Warning!! www.newbenzwood.com German Imports Texas [Archive] - Mercedes-Benz Forum

: Vendor Warning!! www.newbenzwood.com German Imports Texas


Fotografa
01-13-2009, 05:12 PM
I have had a very bad experience with a vendor called www.newbenzwood.com they also go by the name of German Imports (at least that was the alias on their email).

Their details as per their paypal email are below:
GERMAN IMPORTS
964 N COMMERCIAL STREET
ARANSAS PASS, TX 78336
United States
361-356-1790
sales@newbenzwood.com

I paid for parts from them (5 x front sub-frame bushing kits), with 4 to be sent to me here in Australia, and 1 to go to the UK.

The 4 sets came to Australia, 3 weeks later than they were meant to arrive, and the set to the UK was never posted. They now refuse to respond to any correspondence.

They were on ebay too, but are now no longer registered, and they had a bit of negative feedback there.

Basically, they are grifters, they will take your money, then not send the goods, then refuse to acknowledge you.

Avoid them at all costs.

Foto.

Fotografa
02-04-2009, 01:27 AM
Just an update on this one. These fraudsters are now trading on Ebay again under the name of fivestar007. Be warned.

FCPGroton
02-25-2009, 10:33 AM
Yeah, don't trust anyone without a reputable name and a ton of positive feedback. On Ebay our feedback is currently 99.8% Ask around about our mercedes parts, especially some of our wood kits, brake kits, suspension, etc.... And if you are looking for part that we don't have on site we still can locate and price up for you.

http://www.fcpgroton.com/index-exec/sub_top_menu_item/by_make-by_model-by_year/by_make/45

Best of Luck!

-FCP