LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 Old 12-20-2017, 09:41 AM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
2016 CLS550 4matic

Hi all,

Im new to the benz machine but better late than never. I have had a few glitches in my ride that have puzzled me to no end. First I keep hearing sounds long after the car is shut off. Most of the time its a clicking over and over coming from the fuse box under the hood. Next I fired up yesterday and now I get the AUX batt malfuncton. I replaced the main batt a last month as it was dead as a door nail. I went to batt plus and got a replacement and a friend said you should have gone to MB for that. I said MB wants $400 for a batt is it really that serious?? I will have to get that aux batt from them though.

I think something is not shutting down and it drains my battery but be damn If I know what it is. Scanner not telling me jack on that issue.

A330PYLT
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 Old 12-21-2017, 01:39 AM
Administrator

Vehicle: 1993 SL500, 1998 SL500 pano top, 2005 ML270cdi.
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 28 Post(s)
Maybe it's the APU just like your Airbus

Being serious, have you tried measuring the current draw with a multi-meter?

You do not give your location, but if it's a 2016 car it should still be under warranty!!!

No trees were harmed creating this message, however some electrons were very inconvenienced.
post #3 of 7 Old 12-21-2017, 05:17 AM
R.I.P Always Remembered

Vehicle: Zotye 1.5T 2016 model
Quoted: 85 Post(s)
What type of diagnostic equipment are you using? Standard OBDII equipment is of no real use with MB. Change the Aux battery and take the car to a workshop who has Star Diagnostic test equipment ask them to do a diagnostic check using their equipment. You will be surprised at the number of faults it finds.