Benz Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
What type of tires are best for a lady driven E430? I'm looking for the quitest and best wet dry handling tire for my wife's car? She is not a sports car driver but like a nice quite ride that gives good traction in rain.

·
Registered
1,467 Posts
The Michelin MXV4 plus tires are a great tire for the car. Any wonder they were the original equiptment. Very quiet, smooth ride and exceptionall treadwear without completely sacrificing the active safety features of a good handling tire. Just my 3.14159 cents.

·
Registered
23 Posts
I put the Continental ContiExtremeContact tires on the E320 Wagon which, for the most part, my wife drives. I, too, was concerned primarily with superior wet and snow traction. An added benefit has been that they're quieter and handle better than the Michelin's they replaced. I have no personal experience yet as to how well they wear.

The Continental ContiExtremeContacts cost half the price of the Michelins, as well as the Bridgestone Turanzas.

-TPh

·
Registered
77 Posts
I have Michelin MXV4 on my car and I find them very smooth and quiete but sleepy on wet surface. I looked at Counsumers Reports ratings and found better tires; here is their list with the recommanded tires indicated with a dot. Hope this can help.

Performance all-season tires. In performance order.
•1 Falken Ziex ZE 512
$60
•2 Bridgestone Turanza LS-H
$100
•3 Bridgestone Potenza RE950
$85
4 Michelin Pilot XGT H4
$85
5 Dunlop SP Sport A2
$65
•6 Michelin Energy MXV4 Plus
$120
7 Pirelli P6 Four Seasons
$75
8 Sumitomo Srixon 4
$65
9 Yokohama A550H
$65
10 Continental ContiTouringContact CH95
$70
11 Kelly Charger HR
$75
12 Cooper Lifeliner Touring SLE
$70
13 Yokohama Avid H4
$70
14 Toyo Proxes TPT
$90
15 Goodyear Eagle LS
$70
16 Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring HR
$70
17 General Exclaim
$75
18 Firestone Affinity LH30
$65

·
Registered
4 Posts